adhocs
Ad Hoc Historians Press Packet, September 2003 • Section 4 of 10 START PAGE | NEXT >


Contact List

Name and AffiliationPhone and e-mailArea of expertise
Michael Coard, Esq.
Avenging The Ancestors Coalition (ATAC)
215-552-8714
mc@bowserweaver.com
Connection to Presidentís House, slave quarter footprint
Stevie Wolf
Ad Hoc Historians
215-438-4131
sgwolfpa@aol.com
Early American history; Pennsylvania and Phila social history-- esp. of community and family; material culture.
Doug Heller
Independence Hall Association
215-233-0328
iha@ushistory.org
Webmaster, ushistory.org website
Sharon Ann Holt
Mid-Atlantic Regional Center for the Humanities
215-387-7227
shan.holt@verizon.net
Scholarly and community activism; inclusive history; museum issues
Edward Lawler, Jr.
Independence Hall Association
610-825-0704
edlawler@comcast.net
Presidentís House research and controversy; slave quarters site
Randall Miller
St. Joseph's University, History Department
610-660-1748
miller@sju.edu
museum issues; slavery and freedom in Philadelphia, Constitution
Charlene Mires
Villanova University History Department
215-925-6919 (please email)
Charlene.mires@villanova.edu
Liberty Bell history, INHP history
David Moltke-Hansen
The Historical Society of Pennsylvania
215-732-6200, ext 214
dmoltke@hsp.org
Use of best scholarly research
Gary B. Nash
UCLA Department of History
310-454-5824
gnash@ucla.edu
Public history, history teaching, 18th c. Philadelphia, Afr-Americans in early Amer.
Dr. Shirley T. Parham
ATAC and ASAALH
215-242-1214
partyham@aol.com
African American life and history; Africans in 18th c. America
Rosalind Remer
Moravian College History Department
215-732-2165
rremer@moravian.edu
Public history; interpretation of slavery
Morris Vogel
Temple University History Department
215-884-8338
mjvogel@temple.edu
How history informs our understanding of who we are

Ad Hoc Historians Press Packet, September 2003 • Section 4 of 10 CONTENTS | NEXT >

URL: http://www.ushistory.org/presidentshouse/adhoc/contact.htm